The Autistic Herbalist
The Autistic Herbalist
How I asked for accommodations at work
1
0:00
-18:08

How I asked for accommodations at work

This audio recording summarizes my experience requesting changes to my already flexible job. I provide specific wording that I used in my email to request the changes that led to this point.
1

I look forward to hearing about your challenges, experiences, suggestions, and accomplishments gaining changes to your work environment to support your needs. I know my good fortune in making changes is partially because of my privileges. However, I offer these details in case any part of it helps you in your pursuit. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Discussion about this podcast

The Autistic Herbalist
The Autistic Herbalist
The Autistic Herbalist shares their work with plants as medicine, food, connection with nature, and related activities that enables it. I am sharing NOT to glorify it, not because you should want it, but to share the the beauty I see and connect with you