Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Elderberry propagation check in

1

I this first, experimental video we'll

  • 0:00 check in on the elderberry cuttings from the first written post about 18 days into the rooting process.

  • 0:45 learn that I'm trying to make amends with hearing my own voice

  • 2:40 see how much the elderberry bush which donated the cuttings is maturing this season (hint, flowers!)

  • 4:30 hear about a volunteer elderberry

  • 5:40 360 degree view of the field

  • 6:50 see an example of a red elder (Sambucus racemosa) (which isn't really edible) and get a clue to its penology relative to the traditional common elderberry (Sambucus canadensis) that is the hero of this story.

Please comment and let me know what you’d like to hear more about! I’m exploring just being myself and not trying to make some “big thing.” I am just casually sharing things, observations, what I do, etc.

Discussion about this podcast